Former Spartans

The Spartans have a tradition of graduating quality players to continue on at four-year institutions throughout the country.  SWCC men's basketball players who have continued their careers include:

Name School Level Years at SWCC
Gatdoar Kueth Northwestern State University NCAA I 2017-2019
Jordan Doss Purdue University Northwest NCAA II 2018-2019
Chad Moran University of Tampa NCAA II 2017-2019
Daniel Hailey University of St. Mary (KS) NAIA II 2017-2018
Terence Shelby Jr. Arizona Christian University NAIA I 2016-2018
Alijah Thomas McKendree University NCAA II 2016-2018
Khallid Edwards Oklahoma Panhandle State University NAIA I 2015-2018
Lavon Hightower Missouri Western State University NCAA II 2016-2017
Jamil Maddred University of Arkansas at Monticello NCAA II 2016-2017
Brodric Thomas Truman State University NCAA II 2016-2017
Calvin Chambers Lincoln University NCAA II 2015-2017
Jordan Johnson Rogers State University NCAA II 2015-2017
KeShawn Wilson Fort Hayes State University NCAA II 2015-2017
Ahmad Newsome Concordia St. Paul University NCAA II 2014-2016
Josh Tolbert Point University NAIA 2014-2016
Terrance Smith Lincoln University NCAA II 2014-2016
Simon Joseph Grace University NCCAA 2014-2016
Jaylon Smith Lincoln University NCAA II 2014-2015
Matsiks Koyamainavure Missouri Western State University NCAA II 2013-2015
Tanner Kellogg Dubuque University NCAA III 2013-2015
Nikola Drobnjak Clafflin University NCAA II 2013-2015
Keenan Joiner Grand View University NAIA 2010-2012
Dominique Outley Missouri Valley College NAIA 2010-2011
Luke Sealer Rockhurst University NCAA DII 2010-2011
Austin Emerson William Penn University NAIA 2009-2011
De Williams York College NAIA 2009-2011
David Farmer Peru State University NAIA 2009-2011
Keenan Lindsey Central Methodist University NAIA 2008-2010
Chad Boston Simpson College NCAA DIII 2008-2010
Trent Fisher Buena Vista University NCAA DIII 2008-2010
Tyler Raasch Graceland University NAIA 2007-2009
Drew Godwin Graceland University NAIA 2007-2009
Ryckey Harper Baker University NAIA 2007-2009
Kristian Williams Benedictine College NAIA 2007-2009
Royce Phillips Grand View College NAIA II 2007-2009
Jamahl DePriest William Penn University NAIA II 2007-2009
Anthony Davis South Dakota State NCAA DI 2006-08
Laurice Ellison UNC Pembroke NCAA II 2006-08
Cyle Clapper Mt. Mercy College NAIA 2006-07
Jerante Morgan Texas AM International NCAA II 2006-07
Eric Raasch Mt. Mercy College NAIA 2005-07
Chris Worcester Grand View College NAIA 2005-07
Marques Williams Limestone College NCAA II 2004-06
Matt Winship Grand View College NAIA 2005-06
Dillon Allen Mount Mercy NAIA 2004-06
Tyrone Marshall Mount Union / Mount Mercy NAIA 2003-05
Mike Page Shorter College NAIA 2003-05
Courtney Turner Avila College NAIA 2003-04
Al Stewart Drake University NCAA I 2002-03
Travis Swinford William Jewell College NAIA 2001-02
Mike Burns Rockhurst College NCAA II 2001-03
Josh Vanderslice Northwest Missouri NCAA II 2001-02
Eddie Ceaser Morningside NAIA 2000-02
Barry Moore Simpson College NCAA III  2000-02
Jamar Bohannon Metro State College NCAA II 2000-02
Jay Gentry Missouri Western NCAA II 2000-02
Bret Moody Sioux Falls College NAIA 2000-01
Kevin Mitchem Illinois-Chicago NCAA I 1999-00
Drew Hose Georgia College State University NCAA II 1999-01
Brad Birch Grand View College NAIA 1999-01
Ryan Morley Arkansas Tech / Northwest Missouri NCAA II 1999-01
Guy Pierre-Antoine Montivello NCAA II 1998-00
Justin Daggett Northwestern College NCAA III 1998-00
Brian Werner Concordia University NAIA 1997-99
Ben Slane Drake University NCAA I 1996-98
Trent Ainsworth Kansas Wesleyan NAIA 1992-94
Jason Butler Iowa Wesleyan NAIA 1992-94
Cody Gallatin Alaska-Anchorage NCAA II 1999-00
Mike Goodale South Dakota Tech NAIA 1998-00
TJ Tassell Grand View College NAIA 1998-00
Joey Maggett Peru State College NAIA 1998-00
Key Kain Grand View College NAIA 1997-99
Ali Hayes Cameron University NCAA II 1997-99
Karl Terrones Grand View College NAIA 1997-99
Matt Sporcic Bemidji State NCAA II 1997-99
Jeremiah Ubben Grand View College NAIA 1997-99
Darran Miller Nebraska-Omaha NCAA II 1997-99
Vince Johnson Graceland College NAIA 1996-98
DJ DeLeon-Thompson        St. Marys College NCAA III 1996-98
Jason Berendes Central Methodist College NAIA 1996-97
Brian Crockett Bellevue University NAIA 1995-97
Mike Morley Northwest Missouri St. NCAA II 1995-97
Brian Gerleman Northwestern College NCAA III           1995-97
David Dannen Coastal Carolina NCAA I 1995-97
Chris Danner Fort Hays State NCAA II 1995-97
Nick Nelson Mount Mercy NAIA 1995-96
John Curry Missouri-Rolla NCAA II 1994-96
Chad Chalupa Southern Arkansas NCAA II 1995-96
Chris Phillips Hillsdale College NCAA II 1994-96
Joe Hayworth Southwest State NCAA II 1994-96
Marlon Pratt Northwestern State University NCAA I 1994-95
Drew Petersen Loyola-Chicago NCAA I 1994-95
Lance Robbins Missouri Southern NCAA II 1993-95
Ben Jefferson California-Santa Barbara NCAA I 1993-95
Al Clark Maryland - Eastern Shore/ Nebraska-Omaha                     NCAA II 1993-95
Devin Rollins Arkansas State NCAA I 1992-94
Chad Dieleman Sioux Falls College NAIA 1992-94
David Hickman Iowa State NCAA I 1992-93
Joe Herbert Iowa State NCAA I 1992-93
Russell Thomas Nicholls State NCAA I 1992-93
Michael Huenemann Graceland University NAIA 1992-93
Anthony Lowe   NCAA II 1992-93
Bob Hughes Iowa Wesleyan NAIA 1992-93
Jason Butler Iowa Wesleyan NAIA 1991-93
Therix Harley Samford University NCAA I 1991-93
Terrell Castle Nicholls State NCAA I 1991-93
Brad Hoenig Henderson St. / Bellevue University NAIA 1991-92
Martin Moore Delaware State NCAA I 1991-91
John Rhoads Grand View College NAIA 1990-92
Darell Wrenn Northwest Missouri St. NCAA II 1990-91
Madison Peaster Murray State NCAA I 1990-91
Todd LaPace Nova University NCAA II 1989-91
Craig Knowles Northeastern University NCAA I 1990-91
Jesse Cox Presentation College NCAA III 1989-91
Tom Stibbs Briar Cliff College NAIA 1989-91